Skip to content

Pritesh Yeole recognized with SAMPE Young Professional Award

Congratulations to Pritesh Yeole, PhD, Research Associate at FCMF and member of the South Carolina SAMPE Chapter for being nominated for the Young Professional Emerging Leadership Award at SAMPE Charlotte, 2022.

The Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering (SAMPE) North America presented the Young Professional Emerging Leadership Award (YPELA) finalists and named the 2022 Young Professional of the Year Award winners during SAMPE’s annual spring conference in Charlotte.

The award recognizes the achievements of young professionals who have graduated from university and are under the age of 35 by sending application finalists to the SAMPE North America annual technical conference and exhibition to network with peers and industry professionals while increasing their understanding of the materials and process community.

This year’s Finalists and Young Professional of the Year award winners were recognized onstage during the SAMPE Awards Breakfast held in Charlotte, North Carolina, on May 26, 2022.   Congratulations Pritesh, we are so proud of you!

UT has a very active and vibrant SAMPE student chapter.

Pritesh Yeole receiving SAMPE Young Professional award

Left to right: Jerome Berg, Pritesh Yeole, Oliver Hulme (back), Brian Lisco, Muthu Ram Prabhu Elenchezhian, Yourri-Samuel Dessureault, Jeffrey Hutton, Rebekah Sweat, Mark Kaufman (back), Scott Stephenson, accepting the award for Vidya Kishore was Vlastimil Kunc, and a ccepting the award for Philip Barnett was Hannah Maeser.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

View our Privacy Policy.